Forums :: Resources :: Features :: Photo Gallery :: Vintage Radio Shows :: Archives :: Books
Support This Site: Contributors :: Advertise

It is currently Feb Sun 26, 2017 1:13 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]

Post subject: Speaker recone by Mark Pictures re-added
PostPosted: Apr Fri 22, 2011 7:54 pm 

This is from Mark and his comments. Nice approach to recone, he like many has not quite mastered the posting of pictures. This came by e-mail from him. Jerry

Ok attached are some pix of Philco speaker I made a cone for recently. Note I made some mock ups first, then test fit it since I am NOT an artist. A little refinement and it fit under the voice coil and up to the surround... I did it a little at a time. When done, it played like new.
Materials... X-Acto knife, glue (rubber cement mainly), electrical tape (to temporarily hold stuff in place), manilla business envelope paper and scissors. Oh, and about 70 minutes of time.
Mark Oppat
Antique Audio
253 Blanche St
Plymouth, M

Hope I did you right on this Mark, thanks for sharing. Sorry, when reposted, they are slightl out of order!

Jerry

Last edited by JerryHawthorne on Nov Mon 07, 2011 7:18 am, edited 3 times in total.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Apr Fri 22, 2011 9:54 pm 

Photos don't appear. You're linking to your album rather than directly to the image. Use the "IMG code" for each individual image. When posting use the "Preview" button to test it before submitting it.

Larry

Post subject:
PostPosted: Apr Sat 23, 2011 12:25 am 

Sorry Larry, but when I pull it up, all pictures are there. Don't understand why you don't see them. :lol:

Post subject:
PostPosted: Apr Sat 23, 2011 2:02 am 

Nope - no pictures when I look at the post. Just photobucket icons that say "the image or video has been moved or deleted"

Post subject:
PostPosted: Apr Sat 23, 2011 2:10 am 
Silent Key

JerryHawthorne wrote:
Sorry Larry, but when I pull it up, all pictures are there. Don't understand why you don't see them. :lol: