Forums :: Resources :: Features :: Photo Gallery :: Vintage Radio Shows :: Archives :: Books
Support This Site: Contributors :: Advertise

It is currently Dec Sun 17, 2017 3:32 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]

Post subject: Need help to transfer iPhone music to pc?
PostPosted: Oct Fri 27, 2017 9:51 am 

I am new to iPhone and downloaded a lot of music via an app. How can I move them to my Windows computer? I can't see the music folder when iPhone 8 connected to PC.

Post subject: Re: Need help to transfer iPhone music to pc?
PostPosted: Oct Sat 28, 2017 5:05 pm 

Location: Gold Country, (Stanislaus National Forest) California 95235
ministings wrote:
I am new to iPhone and downloaded a lot of music via an app. How can I move them to my Windows computer? I can't see the music folder when iPhone 8 connected to PC.
If you bought them, or they are tagged as iTunes you'll have to go through that program if your music license for the iTunes tagged songs includes a provision that allows multiple devices.

Otherwise - even though you can get cracker programs just about anywhere - bu the time you set them up and sync the devices - it's usually simpler and easier just to Torrent/Gnutella all your content over your favorite BitTorrent client.

In the future you might think of acquiring your content on the PC first and then uploading it to your phone. Much easier and then you have both the PC backup as well as the cloud backup.

PostPosted: Oct Sun 29, 2017 12:00 am 

You should get the PC to recognize input from the iPhone thru the USB cord. My phone asks me if I trust my computer.
The answer is no, but say yes to get the files to open. :lol:

PostPosted: Oct Mon 30, 2017 7:12 am 

ndiamone wrote:
ministings wrote:
If you bought them, or they are tagged as iTunes you'll have to go through that program if your music license for the iTunes tagged songs includes a provision that allows multiple devices.