Forums :: Resources :: Features :: Photo Gallery :: Vintage Radio Shows :: Archives :: Books
Support This Site: Contributors :: Advertise


It is currently Oct Fri 31, 2014 7:11 am


All times are UTC [ DST ]



Post New Topic Post Reply  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Need data for TrueTone D1845
PostPosted: Feb Tue 15, 2011 12:22 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Dec Tue 28, 2010 6:28 pm
Posts: 202
Location: Marquette MI
Hi guys

Picked up a Western Auto True Tone D1845 AM, SW and phono console. Has 6V6, 6SK7, 6X5, 6SJ7, 6SF7, and 6SA7. Not that old but in great shape. Friend who gave it to me said it worked but I must have broken something on way home. Would like to get it working.

Cannot seem to find a wiring diagram on line. Anyone have an idea where I might find one?

Any help greatly appreciated.

Dave


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Feb Tue 15, 2011 12:45 am 
Member

Joined: Jan Thu 01, 1970 1:00 am
Posts: 2867
Location: Northern Panhandle, WV
Dave,
Info is on pages 18-22 thru 18-25:
http://www.nostalgiaair.org/resources/S ... 20AUTO.htm

_________________
Carl


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Feb Tue 15, 2011 12:51 am 
Member

Joined: Jan Thu 01, 1970 1:00 am
Posts: 6699
Location: Minneapolis, MN USA
And here is a direct link:
http://www.nostalgiaair.org/resources/604/m0023604.htm


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Feb Tue 15, 2011 1:03 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Dec Tue 28, 2010 6:28 pm
Posts: 202
Location: Marquette MI
Thanks guys. Thought I looked there but you know what they say, "a mind is a terrible thing to waste!".

Great bunch of people here.

Dave


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Feb Tue 15, 2011 6:29 pm 
Member

Joined: May Fri 14, 2010 6:11 pm
Posts: 807
Location: Laurens,SC.29360.
Hi W8adof;
come look at the Truetone, got 2 weeks ago out of Spartanburg,SC.
me and you have the same set...please send some pictures..now there's some on my previous thread on Truetone missing part of its tag with picture of it :shock: :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Feb Tue 15, 2011 10:06 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Dec Tue 28, 2010 6:28 pm
Posts: 202
Location: Marquette MI
Deleted


Last edited by wa8dof on Feb Thu 17, 2011 7:44 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Feb Tue 15, 2011 10:09 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Dec Tue 28, 2010 6:28 pm
Posts: 202
Location: Marquette MI
deleted


Last edited by wa8dof on Feb Thu 17, 2011 7:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Feb Tue 15, 2011 11:59 pm 
Member

Joined: Jan Thu 01, 1970 1:00 am
Posts: 6699
Location: Minneapolis, MN USA
You can change the display size yourself. No additional software needed.
Go back to the gallery and click on the pic thumbnail.
The pic will be displayed and to the upper right is a pull down menu to choose between two different sizes.

Here's proof:

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Feb Wed 16, 2011 8:16 pm 
Member

Joined: May Fri 14, 2010 6:11 pm
Posts: 807
Location: Laurens,SC.29360.
you have a different styled cabinet than mine;does yours have a phonograph?? :D it should have the same chassis as mine:D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Feb Thu 17, 2011 2:29 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Jan Thu 01, 1970 1:00 am
Posts: 13255
Location: Tennessee,USA
Dave, please go back and delete the image text in your post (hit edit), then link to them like Dale did. With large 1600x photos you cannot use the Gallery button to link to them. If you uploaded a smaller phot using the Gallery button would be fine.

I like that style of Truetone dial. The one I restored was a 2 bander, but sale dial mounts, etc.

_________________
Gary Rabbitt


Top
 Profile  
 
Post New Topic Post Reply  [ 10 posts ]  Moderator: sofaslug

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests



Search for:
Jump to:  




















Privacy Policy :: Powered by phpBB