Forums :: Resources :: Features :: Photo Gallery :: Vintage Radio Shows :: Archives
Support This Site: Contributors :: Advertise

It is currently Jul Fri 19, 2019 10:32 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]

Post subject: Stromberg Carlson 1500-H Schematic
PostPosted: May Sun 26, 2019 3:38 pm 

1st of all I'm rather new at this hobby and I am trying to restore a Stromberg Carlson 1500-H radio. I can't find a schematic for it other than from radiomuseum which is fuzzy and I can't read it. Any suggestions where to get one? I am having trouble figuring out the wiring on the filter capacitor replacement. There are (2) 40mfd 200V capacitors plus the ground of course, but there is additional wiring to a lug which I have no idea where to wire it back up. So any help will be much appreicated, thanks. - Ray

Post subject: Re: Stromberg Carlson 1500-H Schematic
PostPosted: May Sun 26, 2019 3:49 pm 

The four-page Photofact Set-132 Folder-15 can be downloaded in DjVu format from Tom Bavis' website.

This link will take you to Tom's Stromberg page. (Made in Rochester).
https://tinyurl.com/made-in-rochester

Greg.

I use this DjVu reader (safe download from sourceforge.net) works great.
http://antiqueradios.com/forums/viewtop ... 9#p2746819

Posting photos to a forum thread...
The skinny: http://antiqueradios.com/forums/viewtop ... 0#p2717120

Last edited by egg on May Sun 26, 2019 3:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

PostPosted: May Sun 26, 2019 3:50 pm 

Greg beat me to it!

See my web page: Made in Rochester for the Sams folder. You'll need the DjVu plug-in or similar to open that file; there's a link for that too.

PostPosted: May Sun 26, 2019 4:10 pm 

Tom, you are alive and well!

I see that you have managed to create some new links to your "banned" website.
Famous at last... 8)

Thanks for all the schematics and much more.
:) Greg.

PostPosted: May Sun 26, 2019 4:42 pm 

Ray...

Here are the two 40μF (microfarad) 200V filter capacitors.