Forums :: NEW! Web Resources :: Features :: Photo Gallery :: Vintage Radio Shows :: Archives
Support This Site: Contributors :: Advertise


It is currently Jan Mon 24, 2022 10:55 am


All times are UTC [ DST ]





Post New Topic Post Reply  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Hickok 209A Probes
PostPosted: Mar Wed 11, 2009 12:00 am 
Member

Joined: May Tue 09, 2006 11:31 pm
Posts: 417
Location: Jamestown NY 14701
I really dislike short probe (prod) leads. That said I want to extend the AC probe from 4 feet to 10 feet. RG 58A/U voc. 66,or LMR 200 U/F voc. 85, what would suggest? Or am I over thinking this? dave

_________________
When told that Steve Jobs bought a CRAY to help design the next Apple, Seymour Cray said, "Funny, I am using an Apple to simulate the CRAY-3."


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mar Wed 11, 2009 12:26 am 
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Jan Thu 01, 1970 1:00 am
Posts: 9715
Location: Latham NY 12110
I know that probe has a 6AL5 in it so maybe you will have to add a couple more wires to power the filament..


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mar Wed 11, 2009 1:33 am 
Member

Joined: Jun Thu 15, 2006 1:21 am
Posts: 3702
Location: NE Ohio
Should be easily possible. Be happy to send you a copy of the manual if you need it.

_________________
Bruce


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mar Wed 11, 2009 1:48 am 
Member

Joined: Jan Thu 01, 1970 1:00 am
Posts: 1096
Location: 98802
There are 4 wires plus a shield. You can probably find some cable intended for industrial controls that will do the job.

John

.


Top
 Profile  
 
Post New Topic Post Reply  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: lkopvbgf786, Majestic-12 [Bot] and 24 guests



Search for:
Jump to:  






































Privacy Policy :: Powered by phpBB