Forums :: NEW! Web Resources :: Features :: Photo Gallery :: Vintage Radio Shows :: Archives
Support This Site: Contributors :: Advertise

It is currently Nov Tue 24, 2020 2:10 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]

Post subject: ECI fuction gen 40600 cal question
PostPosted: Oct Sat 17, 2020 1:32 am 

hi, I am new to a lot of this and wondering if I can figure out 50% modulation with analog scope? Scope is at 5 volts/div in picture.

Setup with scope says to set the 'level' at mid position I guess that isi 50%?

I cal at 20v pp for most settings (manual) & at mid level little less than 10v pp. so close to 2.5v with 50% deviation or half of 10v? thanks trying to understand.

Attachments:
ECIFG_40600.face.jpg
ECIFG_40600.face.jpg [ 865.02 KiB | Viewed 371 times ]
ECI_50%modulation.jpg
ECI_50%modulation.jpg [ 714.25 KiB | Viewed 371 times ]

Last edited by ttx450cap on Oct Sat 17, 2020 1:40 am, edited 3 times in total.

Post subject: Re: ECI fuction gen 40600 cal question
PostPosted: Oct Sat 17, 2020 1:36 am 

instructions

Attachments:
ECI_50%modulation_setup.jpg
ECI_50%modulation_setup.jpg [ 506.15 KiB | Viewed 366 times ]

PostPosted: Oct Sat 17, 2020 1:39 am 

How to calculate modulation percentage:

http://rfcec.com/RFCEC/Section-3%20-%20 ... le%20K4RFE).pdf

PostPosted: Oct Sat 17, 2020 1:58 am 

bob91343 wrote:
How to calculate modulation percentage:

http://rfcec.com/RFCEC/Section-3%20-%20 ... le%20K4RFE).pdf

get error on link? maybe shorter link - simplify http://rfcec.com? thks

PostPosted: Oct Sat 17, 2020 2:05 am 

Sorry it wasn't a good link. But the info is widely available.

"http://rfcec.com/RFCEC/Section-3%20-%20Fundamentals%20of%20RF%20Communication-Electronics/33%20-%20TRANSCEIVER/Transceiver%20-%20Amplitude%20Modulation%20Percent%20of%20Modulation%20(By%20Larry%20E.%20Gugle%20K4RFE).pdf"

Eliminate the quotes. The system truncates the link if I don't add them.

PostPosted: Oct Sat 17, 2020 2:18 am 

bob91343 wrote: