Forums :: Resources :: Features :: Photo Gallery :: Vintage Radio Shows :: Archives
Support This Site: Contributors :: Advertise


It is currently Dec Thu 12, 2019 11:41 am


All times are UTC [ DST ]





Post New Topic Post Reply  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Antique Crosley tube radio 1940s,I need help on specifics
PostPosted: Jul Sat 22, 2017 6:55 am 
New Member

Joined: Jul Sat 22, 2017 6:50 am
Posts: 2
I have a 1940s looking crosley tube radio that looks very similar to a couple rare ones I've seen but I can't find mine anywhere online, I was hoping for someone to help me identify it, I can email a picture because he file size is to large to post, thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Antique Crosley tube radio 1940s,I need help on specific
PostPosted: Jul Sat 22, 2017 11:23 am 
Member

Joined: Apr Tue 07, 2015 8:31 pm
Posts: 450
Location: Blue Lake, MA
Welcome to the forum.

Resize your photos to be less than 800x800 and repost images of front and back. There is a discussion here on the forums regarding posting photos.

Also, how do you know the other Crosley radios you saw were rare?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Antique Crosley tube radio 1940s,I need help on specific
PostPosted: Jul Sat 22, 2017 2:17 pm 
New Member

Joined: Jul Sat 22, 2017 6:50 am
Posts: 2
Well I have researched crosley radios for a little bit yesterday and after some time on this forum and other sites, there were various 1940s console sets that were extremely similar to this one. The actual size of 800x800 wasn't the problem, it was the file size being too large.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Antique Crosley tube radio 1940s,I need help on specific
PostPosted: Jul Sat 22, 2017 3:21 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Jan Tue 31, 2012 1:55 am
Posts: 10388
Location: Mountains of Mourne. Ireland.
You can post photos as attachments straight out of the chute. No need to wait 24Hrs.
Use the upload attachment facility underneath the message editor to place your image in-line.

Image file restrictions here are width-800px by height-800px and file size-256kB max

Resize image on-linehttp://picresize.com
If your image is already 800px wide, choose no change and enter 256kB... :)


Do not change height when resizing. Pretty picture→ here.

Greg.


Edit: When resizing your images... only enter 800px or less for the width
leave the height box blank.


Last edited by egg on Apr Mon 09, 2018 1:05 am, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Antique Crosley tube radio 1940s,I need help on specific
PostPosted: Nov Sat 18, 2017 2:58 pm 
Member

Joined: Sep Sat 06, 2008 6:17 pm
Posts: 1040
Location: Central Pa, 17044
Hi Greg, That link you posted had helped me get into my
browser, but I still can't post it to the forum...What the heck
am I doing wrong?
So far you have got me closer to the forum!!

Thanks, Gary


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Antique Crosley tube radio 1940s,I need help on specific
PostPosted: Nov Sat 18, 2017 4:26 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Jan Tue 31, 2012 1:55 am
Posts: 10388
Location: Mountains of Mourne. Ireland.
Gary, if you enable your PM (private message) and/or email if you wish, I will get in touch later tonight.

How to change arf board preferences.

when logged in...
go to User Control Panel
in the left-hand Options pane select Profile
then select Edit account settings and make sure that your email address is listed.

then go to Board preferences
under Edit global settings make sure that the Users can contact me by e-mail: (radio button) is set to Yes.
under Edit global settings make sure that the Allow users to send you private messages: (radio button) is set to Yes.

:) Greg.

oh... don't forget to click Submit for the changes to take effect.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Antique Crosley tube radio 1940s,I need help on specific
PostPosted: May Tue 28, 2019 12:55 pm 
New Member

Joined: Dec Tue 12, 2017 6:55 pm
Posts: 14
Wow, I was just now able to get back to this discussion, I want to thank each and everyone for your input. I'll be studying it and get back to working on the radio. Attached is the original configuration and then my butcher job. If I have the caps in the right place, it's the cap with the striped wires that I have no clue what they attach to. Sorry, as I mentioned I'm new at this, again thanks for your hep.


Top
 Profile  
 
Post New Topic Post Reply  [ 7 posts ]  Moderator: sofaslug

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 18 guests



Search for:
Jump to:  




























Privacy Policy :: Powered by phpBB